Global Peace and Other Awards

Rotary of India, New Delhi District, Global Peace Award, 2021.

“Distinguished Scholar Award” from the Radford University College of Humanities and Behavioral Sciences for the year 2020.

Invited to be a Founding Member of the US Memorial Peace Foundation, initiated in 2019: with my brief bio as a peace activist listed on their “US Peace Registry: honoring those who stand for peace.”

Postage stamp issued in India in my honor, June 2019:

Keynote Speaker for World Philosophy Day celebrations, sponsored by the World Philosophical Forum, Kuala-Lumpur, Malaysia, 2019.

Presented with the “Lifetime Membership Award” in the International Film and Television Club of Marwah Studios Complex, Film City Noida, India, 24 December 2018.

World Unification Peace Award from the International Association of Educators for World Peace, 8 November 2017.

World Unification and Brotherhood Award from the 38th World Management Congress, 22 December 2017.

Guest of Honor and Keynote Speaker, Kamkus Law College, Haryana, India, 4 January 2017.

Guest of Honor and Keynote Speaker at the Rajasthan Council of Educational Management International Conference, Udaipur, India, September 2016.

Global Unification Award from the Afro-Asian Chamber of Commerce, 24 December 2015.

Academic Honors from the Academia La Magistratura, Lima, Peru 2016.

Peace Felicitation Award from the International Society for Intercultural Study and Research (ISISAR), 31 December 2015.

Invited speaker for the Grand Global Peace Meet of the Sri Ramanuja Mission Trust, January 2015.

Recipient of the GUSI PEACE PRIZE INTERNATIONAL, awarded annually to peace leaders from around the world in Manila, Philippines, 27 November 2013.  Website



This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is gusi-ceremonies1.jpg

Invited to serve as President of a newly formed organization: “International Forum of Global Social Justice, Empowerment and Education (IFGSJEE), which will work with WCPA to promote global social justice and education (October 2016).

Invited to become the Assistant CEO of ICCW Press (February 2015).

Invited to join the Board of Trustees, Oracle Institute, headquartered in Independence, Virginia (November 2014).

Elected to the Board of Trustees, Democratic World Federalists (DWF), headquartered in San Francisco, for the three year term (2012-2015) and reelected for the three year term (2015-2018).

Invited to join the International Advisory Board of the Sri Ramanuja Mission Trust headquartered in Chennai, India (November 2014).

Invited to join the Executive Board of the World Intellectual Forum, December 2015.

Invited to join the International Advisory Board of ISOL (Integrating Spirituality and Organizational Leadership) in May 2014, and to speak at the plenary session if its upcoming conference in Chicago on the topic: “The Impact of the New Philosophical Holism on Global Economics.”

Elected President of the World Constitution and Parliament Association (WCPA) by unanimous vote of the WCPA Executive Council, January 2012, replacing my former position as Secretary-General.

Awarded the “Lighthouse of the World” award, for a life dedicated to world peace, by the World Constitution and Parliament Association (Asia Wing) and Bharat Vikas Parishad at Jaya Arts and Sciences College, Tamil Nadu, India, 21 June 2011, on the occasion of their “Global Challenges to Peace” program.

  • Selected for recognition as one of the “outstanding” alumni of Hunter College posted as follows:

The Hunter College Website (quoted below, as of 2008-2015, color added):

The website, under “Alumni” read:

“There are too many renowned alumni from Hunter College to name, but a selection of some of the stars includes photographer Robert Altman, painter Jules de Balincourt, opera singer Martina Arroyo, actress Ellen Barkin, actor Edward Buns, musician Bobby Darin, actor Vin Diesel, actor Jake Hurwitz, actress Rhea Perlman, actress Esther Rolle, The Strokes guitarist Nick Valensi, congresswoman Bella Abzug, philosopher Glen T. Martin, United States Secretary of Health and Human Services Donna Shalala, Pittsburgh mayor Thomas J. Murphy Jr., Pulitzer prize winner Ada Louise Huxtable, poet Audre Lorde, writer Grace Paley, neurobiologist Erich Jarvis, and Nobel Laureate Rosalyn Yalow.”

Nominated for the Prince of Asturias Award for Peace, sometimes known as “the Spanish Nobel Prize,” April 2012.

Selection for membership in “Outstanding Artists” by the Global Harmony Association, April 2011.

Invited membership on the Editorial Board and Advisory Editors Council for the Journal of Globalization Studies, a bi-annual journal published from Russia dedicated to a truly international and multidisciplinary study of globalization, 2009 to present.

Invited membership on the Global Advisory Board of Dignity and Humiliation Studies, 2009 to present.

Honor from the International Conference of Chief Justices of the World in Lucknow, India, 2008.

Invited membership on the Editorial Board and Board of Trustees of Institute for Economic Democracy Press, 2008 to present. Elected President of the Press 2010 to present.

Invited membership of the Advisory Board of the World Prout Assembly, 2008 to present.

Nomination and confirmation for the role of “Universal Peace Ambassador” conferred by Geneve  Capitale Mondiale de la Paix, Paris, France, 26 March 2006.

Elected to full membership in the Board of Trustees of the New Humanity Center in Kalamata, Greece, 25 June 2006 to December 2010.

Invited Presidency, International Committee for World Peace (ICWP), a coalition of eleven international peace groups (including International Philosophers for Peace, the Institute On World Problems, and the World Constitution and Parliament Association (Chennai chapter)) that work together to promote world peace. 

Recipient of the “International Peace Leadership Award,” from the Office of the World Peace Envoy, Bangkok, Thailand, March 2008.

Recipient of the International Society for Intercultural Study and Research (ISISAR) “International Peace Award,” Kolkata, India, 7 January 2005.

Presented with the Peace Ambassador Award from the Universal Federation for Peace, June 2003.

Elected by WCPA Executive Council to the position of Secretary-General, worldwide, March 2003.

Presented with the Global Citizen Award by the Global Trust, December 2003.

Awarded engraved plaque in recognition of work for world peace from the Office of the World Peace Envoy, Thailand, 28 March 2003.

Nominated by peace leaders in India for the Mahatma Gandhi International Peace Prize (10 million rupees) awarded annually by the government of India for significant contributions toward world peace, spring 2002.

Awarded position of “Global Associate” of the International Institute for Sustainable Future in Mumbai (a UN affiliate), January 28, 2002.  Certificate of Recognition for work toward world peace and justice from the International Institute for Sustainable Future, Mumbai, 5 January 2002. 

Honorary member of the Board of the New Humanity Center – A Center for the Esoteric Unification of Humanity, Hari Homaro Vacal, Director, Kalamata, Greece, November 2001.

Inducted into Alpha Lambda Delta, National Academic Honor Society for Freshmen, at Radford University, April 2000.  Elected to the society by RU freshman students who are members.

Honorary member of the Advisory Board of the International Society for Intercultural Studies and Research (ISISAR), headquartered in Calcutta, India, June 1997 to present.

Member, International Advisory Board of Radio for Peace International, Costa Rica, October 1992 to 2003.  Regular visits to Costa Rica for board meetings.

Awarded “Honors” for qualifying examinations in the history of philosophy, Graduate Center of the City University of New York, 1983.

Awarded membership in Phi Beta Kappa, U.S. national scholastic honor society, 1970.